TBN Icons TBN The Church Channel JCTV Smile of a Child TBN Asia Nejat TV Al Horreya TBN Italy TBN Europe ATN Life TV JCTV Pakistan Litehouse Television Uganda Miracle Channel Christian TV Enlace Juvenil Enlace TBN Russia TBN Russia USA Alfa TV Light TV TBN Africa Shalom TV CET TBN Pacific Rede Gospel Lighthouse Television Uganda Boas Novas
clear Contact | Home  
    SEARCH
Announcements
Print this page
Join Us On FacebookFollow Us On Twitter
NOW ON TBN
Sep 16, 2014
6:00 PM PDT

Joseph Prince
6:30 PM PDT
Steven Furtick
7:00 PM PDT
Praise the Lord
SHORTCUTS
FREE NEWSLETTER
Sign up online to receive our newsletter in the mail

EMAIL UPDATES
Subscribe to our email list to receive updates

PROGRAM POLL
Vote for your favorite TBN programs

PROGRAMS
Click here to view our list of programs.
LATEST ACTIVITY
Archives | Seminars | Prophecy

TBN and Smile of a Child Faith and Family Networks Announce “VeggieTales” Cartoon Mini-Marathon May 11 and 18


LOS ANGELES (May 6, 2013) — It's a VeggieTales mini-marathon on Trinity Broadcasting Network, America's premier faith and family channel, and the Smile of a Child kid's network. That's right! Everyone's favorite talking vegetables are on tap for two weekends of grins and giggles, so kids of all ages are invited to bring mom, dad, grandparents, and other fun-loving grown-ups for a pair of crazy Saturday VeggieTales TV cartoon excursions, May 11 and 18.

 

For nearly twenty years Bob the Tomato, Larry the Cucumber, and the rest of the VeggieTales gang have been entertaining kids while teaching kindness, honesty, and other crucial life values. Now moms and dads who grew up with this zany crew of cartoon vegetables are introducing their own kids to VeggieTales' engaging stories, award-winning animation, and unforgettable “Silly Songs” that pack great life-impacting messages.

 

“We've gotten a ton of calls from parents who loved VeggieTales when they were kids, thanking us for bringing them back for their children and asking for more,” said Brenda Rossman, Smile of a Child's program director. “We've built up quite a library of great cartoons, movies, and other programs for the whole family, and we love getting them on the air for everyone to enjoy.”

 

Everyone has his or her own special VeggieTales episode, like “Princess and the Popsstar,” “Larry Boy and the Bad Apple” — and one of the all-time most requested, “If I Sang a Silly Song.” With sun-up to sun-down VeggieTales it's certain no one's favorite will be left out of these two great Saturday cartoon escapes.

 

“We're thrilled to air these kinds of award-winning shows on TBN, Smile of a Child, and our other faith and family networks,” said TBN Vice President Matt Crouch. “Our mission has always been to offer a wide variety of programming that nurtures, inspires, educates, and entertains. That's what has made us the leader in Christian television for the past 40 years, and it's what motivates us each and every day.”

 

Catch the Smile of a Child VeggieTales Mini-Marathon on two great Saturdays, May 11 and 18, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Pacific (9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Central, 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. Eastern). TBN will broadcast the VeggieTales Mini-Marathon on May 11 from 2:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m Pacific (4:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Central, 5:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern), and on May 18 from 2 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Pacific (4 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Central, 5 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern). Regularly scheduled Saturday programming will resume on Smile of a Child and TBN on May 25.

 

To find out more about TBN, Smile of a Child, and the other members Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks, log on to www.tbn.org.

 

Media Contact
Colby May, E-Mail: cmay@tbn.org; Tel: 972-313-9500




Recent announcements | Announcements Archive