TBN Honors and Celebrates African American Brothers and Sisters in Christ | TBN

TBN Honors and Celebrates African American Brothers and Sisters in Christ

TBN Honors and Celebrates African American brothers and sisters in Christ.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 / TBN Staff

February is Black History Month.

 

In 1926, the Association for the Study of African American Life and History first set aside the second week of February, which coincides with the birthdays of Abraham Lincoln and Frederick Douglass, to showcase the accomplishments of peoples of African descent. In time, mayoral proclamations across the United States extended the reach and influence of the annual commemoration, eventually expanding on many college campuses to an entire month. Starting in 1976, President Gerald Ford formally recognized February as Black History Month.
 
Check out these and other TBN programs on watch.tbn.tv for powerful preaching, teaching, and testimonies from:
 

Dr. Alveda King

 

Dr. Alveda King 

on Praise
Niece of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
Evangelist, Author, and Activist 
(Aired: January 20, 2020)

 

 

 

 

 

Bishop Jim Lowe

 

Bishop Jim Lowe 

on America’s Hidden History
Survivor of 16th Street Baptist Church bombing, September 15, 1963
Senior Pastor, Guiding Light Church, Birmingham, Alabama
(Aired: February 2, 2019)
 
 

 

 

 

Bishop T.D. Jakes

 

Bishop T.D. Jakes 

on Potter’s Touch

Senior Pastor, The Potterʼs House in Dallas, Texas

 

Monday–Friday 7:30pm EST/4:30pm PST 
Sunday 6:00pm EST/3:00pm PST
Monday 3:00am EST/12:00am PST

 

 

 

 

We are blessed and encouraged by all who honor God through their gifts and talents 
and build up the Kingdom of God worldwide: “And He has made from one blood 
every nation of men to dwell on all the face of the earth …” (Acts 17:26, NKJV).